]> git.wincent.com - wikitext.git/commitdiff
Accept optional options hash on "nil.w"
authorWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Fri, 19 Jun 2009 11:04:29 +0000 (13:04 +0200)
committerWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Thu, 23 Jul 2009 14:38:34 +0000 (16:38 +0200)
This can help us to avoid constructs like:

  text = attribute.empty? ? '' : attribute.w(:base_heading_level => 3)

We can instead just use:

  text = attribute.w :base_heading_level => 3

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
doc/RELEASE-NOTES
lib/wikitext/nil_class.rb
spec/nil_class_spec.rb

index 1c324b4df12a47a15a5d0aa278c24175573b6e2a..2c29c10fa65733a9548043ada707db3bae116306 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,10 @@ require any user or developer action are generally not included
 in these release notes. For a full listing of all changes see
 the source code repository at: http://git.wincent.com.
 
+= Changes in 1.9
+
+* NilClass#w method now accepts and optional parameters hash
+
 = Changes in 1.8
 
 * +pre+ tags may now take an optional +lang+ attribute to mark
index 2376f1934799839cfe3725bd7a3940c003a477a9..dccab36c3ea5a921389b18f542a198b276f769ca 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ require File.expand_path(File.join(File.dirname(__FILE__), '..', '..', 'ext',
   'wikitext'))
 
 class NilClass
-  def to_wikitext
+  def to_wikitext options = {}
     ''
   end
   alias :w :to_wikitext
index 134bbbc4477c86a4fb777f0efa0dda436dd6c8f6..2f48ffab153ab2f304b920ee383c4a4fd552eff8 100644 (file)
@@ -33,4 +33,8 @@ describe NilClass, 'wikitext extensions' do
   it 'should provide a w method on the nil singleton' do
     nil.w.should == ''
   end
+
+  it 'should accept and ignore an optional options hash' do
+    lambda { nil.w :base_heading_level => 3 }.should_not raise_error
+  end
 end