]> git.wincent.com - wikitext.git/commitdiff
Add "shared parser" class method to Wikitext::Parser
authorWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:28:43 +0000 (01:28 +0100)
committerWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:35:47 +0000 (01:35 +0100)
This is probably a better place to keep the optional singleton instance
than in the String extension where it currently is.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
lib/wikitext/parser.rb [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/lib/wikitext/parser.rb b/lib/wikitext/parser.rb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..fd821fe
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,25 @@
+#!/usr/bin/env ruby
+# Copyright 2009 Wincent Colaiuta
+# This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
+# it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
+# the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
+# (at your option) any later version.
+#
+# This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
+# but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
+# MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
+# GNU General Public License for more details.
+#
+# You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
+# along with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
+
+require 'wikitext'
+
+module Wikitext
+  class Parser
+    def self.shared_parser
+      @@shared_parser_instance ||= new
+    end
+  end # class Parser
+end # module Wikitext
+