]> git.wincent.com - wikitext.git/commitdiff
Specify ":indent => false" default in wikitext/string extension
authorWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Wed, 6 May 2009 23:03:58 +0000 (01:03 +0200)
committerWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Thu, 7 May 2009 04:49:07 +0000 (06:49 +0200)
Seeing as the String extension is primarily for use in Rails
applications, where setting up Haml to run with "ugly" mode turned
on is a good idea, it makes sense to make the "w" and "to_wikitext"
methods on the String class pass in ":indent => false" by default.

This can be overridden if desired by passing in an explicit indent
such as ":indent => 0".

See:

  https://wincent.com/issues/817

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
lib/wikitext/string.rb

index 38e6f0dc2eecb7a75e75830672168f522737bfd1..0ff07dc0b3800d1360a9b0694953902582bfc63a 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,9 @@ require 'wikitext/parser'
 
 class String
   def to_wikitext options = {}
-    Wikitext::Parser.shared_parser.parse wikitext_preprocess, options
+    default_options = { :indent => false }
+    Wikitext::Parser.shared_parser.parse wikitext_preprocess,
+      default_options.merge(options)
   end
   alias :w :to_wikitext