]> git.wincent.com - walrat.git/log
walrat.git
11 years agoAdd comment about Walrus-specific :origin key
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 20:32:10 +0000 (22:32 +0200)] 
Add comment about Walrus-specific :origin key

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoFix typo in code documentation comment
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 16:31:45 +0000 (18:31 +0200)] 
Fix typo in code documentation comment

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoCall to_parseable before storing rules
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 16:17:14 +0000 (18:17 +0200)] 
Call to_parseable before storing rules

Given a rule like:

  rule :foo, 'bar'

We previously stored the string literal in the rules hash. At parse
time, these rules get accessed via the SymbolParslet class, which
does:

  result = grammar.rules[@symbol].memoizing_parse(...)

The memoizing_parse method itself calls to_parseable on the rule,
which means that every time we evaluate a rule like :foo we end up
creating a new StringParslet instance.

By storing 'bar'.to_parseable in the rules hash instead we avoid
the unnecessary object creation. With this change each time
memoizing_parse calls to_parseable on the stored value, the same
instance is returned and no new object is created, thus reducing memory
use.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoCorrect example in Symbol documentation
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 15:49:02 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Correct example in Symbol documentation

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoHoist unnecessarily nested requires up to file scope
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 15:45:50 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
Hoist unnecessarily nested requires up to file scope

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGit: ignore YARD-generated files
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 15:51:04 +0000 (17:51 +0200)] 
Git: ignore YARD-generated files

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGit: ignore .config.yml
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 15:50:42 +0000 (17:50 +0200)] 
Git: ignore .config.yml

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRakefile: add yard and upload_yard tasks
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 15:38:09 +0000 (17:38 +0200)] 
Rakefile: add yard and upload_yard tasks

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd YARD as a development dependency
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 15:37:51 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
Add YARD as a development dependency

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate Gemfile.lock to development version
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 15:37:32 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
Update Gemfile.lock to development version

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd README.txt for GitHub
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 12:51:28 +0000 (14:51 +0200)] 
Add README.txt for GitHub

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoBump version number post-release
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 11:25:48 +0000 (13:25 +0200)] 
Bump version number post-release

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoBump version number for 0.1 release 0.1
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 09:05:21 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
Bump version number for 0.1 release

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdapat gemspec for Walrat
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 08:58:44 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
Adapat gemspec for Walrat

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd Gemfile.lock and Bundler binstubs
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 08:54:51 +0000 (10:54 +0200)] 
Add Gemfile.lock and Bundler binstubs

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdapt Rakefile for Walrat
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 08:52:48 +0000 (10:52 +0200)] 
Adapt Rakefile for Walrat

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd version file
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 08:51:21 +0000 (10:51 +0200)] 
Add version file

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoMove spec/walrat files up one level
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 08:49:33 +0000 (10:49 +0200)] 
Move spec/walrat files up one level

As we no longer share the spec directory with Walrus, there is no need
to compartmentalize the Walrat files inside their own subdirectory.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdapt spec helper to Walrat
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 08:39:11 +0000 (10:39 +0200)] 
Adapt spec helper to Walrat

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoInitial import (extraction from Walrus repo, commit 0c9d44c)
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 10:35:26 +0000 (12:35 +0200)] 
Initial import (extraction from Walrus repo, commit 0c9d44c)

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>