vim-clipper.git
11 months agochore: move from "master" to "main" main master
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 19:52:42 +0000 (21:52 +0200)] 
chore: move from "master" to "main"

17 months agodocs: add "DEVELOPMENT" section
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 15:04:03 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
docs: add "DEVELOPMENT" section

17 months agochore: prepare v2.2 release 2.2
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 14:55:38 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
chore: prepare v2.2 release

17 months agoMerge branch 'pull/5'
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 14:53:16 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'pull/5'

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/vim-clipper/pull/5
* pull/5:
  docs: update AUTHORS and HISTORY sections
  fix: ignore case during string check

17 months agodocs: update AUTHORS and HISTORY sections
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 14:53:01 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
docs: update AUTHORS and HISTORY sections

17 months agofix: ignore case during string check
J. Eduardo [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 18:55:56 +0000 (19:55 +0100)] 
fix: ignore case during string check

What was previously written as "shutdown(2)" in the older version, is
now written as "Shutdown", which breaks the string check and causes the
netcat binary to be invoked without the "-N" option. This fix expands
the check behaviour to ignore the case (\c), which causes the Linux
netcat binary to be properly detected.

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/vim-clipper/issues/4
22 months agodocs: change "OS X" to "macOS"
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 13:12:15 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
docs: change "OS X" to "macOS"

Following the vagaries of Apple's ever-changing whims regarding the
naming of its operating system.

22 months agodocs: update HISTORY section
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 20 Jun 2020 13:10:23 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
docs: update HISTORY section

23 months agofeat: attempt to autodetect need for -N switch to nc autodetect
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 16:07:14 +0000 (18:07 +0200)] 
feat: attempt to autodetect need for -N switch to nc

Based on discussion here:

https://github.com/wincent/vim-clipper/issues/2

3 years agoPrepare for 2.1 release 2.1
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 11:39:28 +0000 (12:39 +0100)] 
Prepare for 2.1 release

3 years agoAdd clipper#set_invocation()
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 19:59:30 +0000 (20:59 +0100)] 
Add clipper#set_invocation()

In response to:

https://github.com/wincent/clipper/issues/19#issuecomment-448332726

4 years agoAdd ability to automatically send yanked text to Clipper 2.0
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 14:28:52 +0000 (07:28 -0700)] 
Add ability to automatically send yanked text to Clipper

Works on Neovim thanks to the `TextYankPost` autocommand. Can opt out
via `'g:ClipperAuto'`.

This aligns with the set-up I have in recent versions of tmux. Note that
I've explicitly scoped it to explicit yank operations (not deletions or
changes). Given that one tends to yank a lot in Vim, for this to be
usually helpful but with an escape hatch in case the behavior is not
what you want in a specific instance, it's important to pair it with a
tool like Alfred that remembers recent clipboard history, so that you
can go back to a previous entry if you end up inadvertently overwriting
something.

5 years agoPrepare for 1.0 release 1.0
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 01:31:31 +0000 (18:31 -0700)] 
Prepare for 1.0 release

5 years agoAdd support for connecting via a UNIX domain socket
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 14:51:57 +0000 (07:51 -0700)] 
Add support for connecting via a UNIX domain socket

6 years agoUse get() for getting optional settings with defaults
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 17 Jul 2015 01:13:14 +0000 (18:13 -0700)] 
Use get() for getting optional settings with defaults

Via Pro-Tip here: https://github.com/wincent/ferret/issues/5

6 years agoAdd LICENSE.txt
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 22:14:29 +0000 (15:14 -0700)] 
Add LICENSE.txt

6 years agodoc: add missing docs for g:ClipperPort
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 05:50:00 +0000 (22:50 -0700)] 
doc: add missing docs for g:ClipperPort

6 years agodoc: add missing COMMANDS section
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 8 Jul 2015 05:49:50 +0000 (22:49 -0700)] 
doc: add missing COMMANDS section

6 years agodoc: Update release notes
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:39:23 +0000 (08:39 -0700)] 
doc: Update release notes

6 years agoRename <Plug>ClipperClip to <Plug>(ClipperClip)
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:34:56 +0000 (08:34 -0700)] 
Rename <Plug>ClipperClip to <Plug>(ClipperClip)

Follow the best practice that I just learned via:

http://stackoverflow.com/a/13698530/2103996

6 years agoActually use <Plug>ClipperClip mapping
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:06:25 +0000 (08:06 -0700)] 
Actually use <Plug>ClipperClip mapping

I'd only half set this up, meaning that my `hasmapto` check was kind of
pointless.

6 years agoUse consistent spacing for `let` statements
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 14:55:13 +0000 (07:55 -0700)] 
Use consistent spacing for `let` statements

6 years agoAdd top-level .gitignore 0.1
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 04:21:48 +0000 (21:21 -0700)] 
Add top-level .gitignore

6 years agoInitial import
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 04:19:49 +0000 (21:19 -0700)] 
Initial import

Extracted from my dotfiles (https://github.com/wincent/wincent) at
commit 1ac829f2f94e12b863af16849ee0cde549ccde80.