vcs-jump.git
11 months agochore: move from "master" to "main" main master
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 17:36:30 +0000 (19:36 +0200)] 
chore: move from "master" to "main"

16 months agoMerge branch 'pull/9'
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 21 Dec 2020 20:27:07 +0000 (21:27 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'pull/9'

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/vcs-jump/pull/9
* pull/9:
  docs: update AUTHORS and HISTORY sections
  fix: set diff.noprefix=no to avoid local config removing the prefix
  fix: stop hunk header regex from mismatching wrong line number

16 months agodocs: update AUTHORS and HISTORY sections
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 21 Dec 2020 20:26:10 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
docs: update AUTHORS and HISTORY sections

16 months agofix: set diff.noprefix=no to avoid local config removing the prefix
Adam P. Regasz-Rethy [Mon, 21 Dec 2020 14:41:20 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
fix: set diff.noprefix=no to avoid local config removing the prefix

See discussion at: https://github.com/wincent/vcs-jump/pull/9

TL;DR: diff.noprefix=yes will break our regex because it will produce
diff headers like:

    --- aspects/dotfiles/files/.zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting
    +++ aspects/dotfiles/files/.zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting

instead of these required for matching:

    --- a/aspects/dotfiles/files/.zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting
    +++ b/aspects/dotfiles/files/.zsh/zsh-syntax-highlighting

16 months agofix: stop hunk header regex from mismatching wrong line number
Adam P. Regasz-Rethy [Mon, 21 Dec 2020 14:40:34 +0000 (09:40 -0500)] 
fix: stop hunk header regex from mismatching wrong line number

Ports: https://github.com/git/git/commit/74a7fa44d36c3e93febccdea5f44ff78555463d0

See also discussion at: https://github.com/wincent/vcs-jump/pull/9

18 months agodocs: add info on how to set up "git jump" subcommand
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 21:27:42 +0000 (23:27 +0200)] 
docs: add info on how to set up "git jump" subcommand

As inspired by this thread:

    https://twitter.com/ahmedelgabri/status/1320107131757056000

I'm doing this over in my dotfiles here:

    https://github.com/wincent/wincent/commit/2f233036fc8f25495c004012d9648aba32f65ae8

19 months agoMerge branch 'pull/7'
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 19 Sep 2020 09:37:22 +0000 (11:37 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'pull/7'

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/vcs-jump/pull/7
* pull/7:
  docs: update HISTORY and AUTHORS sections
  refactor: tweak case of config name
  fix: use with git diff.mnemonicprefix configuration

19 months agodocs: update HISTORY and AUTHORS sections
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 19 Sep 2020 09:37:08 +0000 (11:37 +0200)] 
docs: update HISTORY and AUTHORS sections

19 months agorefactor: tweak case of config name
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 19 Sep 2020 09:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
refactor: tweak case of config name

As per `man git-config`, config names are case-insensitive:

> The configuration variables are used by both the Git plumbing and
> the porcelains. The variables are divided into sections, wherein the
> fully qualified variable name of the variable itself is the last
> dot-separated segment and the section name is everything before
> the last dot. The variable names are case-insensitive, allow only
> alphanumeric characters and -, and must start with an alphabetic
> character. Some variables may appear multiple times; we say then that
> the variable is multivalued.

So this won't have any effect on the behavior, other than making the
case match the case of the man page:

   diff.mnemonicPrefix
       If set, git diff uses a prefix pair that is different from the
       standard "a/" and "b/" depending on what is being compared. When
       this configuration is in effect, reverse diff output also swaps
       the order of the prefixes:

       git diff
           compares the (i)ndex and the (w)ork tree;

       git diff HEAD
           compares a (c)ommit and the (w)ork tree;

       git diff --cached
           compares a (c)ommit and the (i)ndex;

       git diff HEAD:file1 file2
           compares an (o)bject and a (w)ork tree entity;

       git diff --no-index a b
           compares two non-git things (1) and (2).

19 months agofix: use with git diff.mnemonicprefix configuration
Aaron Schrab [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 23:45:37 +0000 (19:45 -0400)] 
fix: use with git diff.mnemonicprefix configuration

Force git's `diff.mnemonicprefix` option to off so that file names will
be correctly parsed from the diff output.

For more context, see:

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/28017249/what-does-diff-mnemonicprefix-do

2 years agochore: prepare for 1.0 release 1.0
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 09:43:24 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
chore: prepare for 1.0 release

2 years agodocs: use "plug-in" consistently instead of "plugin"
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 09:41:19 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
docs: use "plug-in" consistently instead of "plugin"

2 years agodocs: add "USAGE" section
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 09:40:52 +0000 (11:40 +0200)] 
docs: add "USAGE" section

Because it may not be obvious that you can run `vcs-jump` from outside
of Vim, or why it would be useful to do so.

2 years agoMerge branch 'pull/5'
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 09:24:02 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'pull/5'

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/vcs-jump/pull/5
* pull/5:
  docs: update HISTORY section
  feat: add `:VcsJump!` and `g:VcsJumpMode`
  style: adjust whitespace
  feat: support buffers outside of Vim's CWD

2 years agodocs: update HISTORY section
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 21:27:16 +0000 (23:27 +0200)] 
docs: update HISTORY section

2 years agofeat: add `:VcsJump!` and `g:VcsJumpMode`
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 21:21:36 +0000 (23:21 +0200)] 
feat: add `:VcsJump!` and `g:VcsJumpMode`

2 years agostyle: adjust whitespace
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 20:21:57 +0000 (22:21 +0200)] 
style: adjust whitespace

Adding missing space before ".", and while we're at it, may as well
break the long line up.

2 years agofeat: support buffers outside of Vim's CWD
Pascal Lalancette [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 10:01:40 +0000 (06:01 -0400)] 
feat: support buffers outside of Vim's CWD

2 years agofix: work from subdirectories (#3)
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:04:54 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
fix: work from subdirectories (#3)

Added some automated test cases because it is just too hard to be sure
that changes won't break a specific Git or Mercurial workflow.

As these tests show (I think), the vcs-jump executable should now work
in a number of edge cases (in subdirectories) in both Git and Mercurial,
which will make things work a little better for Vim users who use
`'autochdir'`.

Related: https://github.com/wincent/vcs-jump/issues/3

2 years agoMerge branch 'pull/2'
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 18:20:04 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'pull/2'

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/vcs-jump/pull/2
* pull/2:
  docs: update AUTHORS section
  fix: correct small README.md typo

2 years agodocs: update AUTHORS section
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 18:19:54 +0000 (20:19 +0200)] 
docs: update AUTHORS section

2 years agofix: correct small README.md typo
Pascal Lalancette [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 15:11:39 +0000 (11:11 -0400)] 
fix: correct small README.md typo

Fix a small typo

2 years agodocs: update HISTORY section
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 20:28:44 +0000 (22:28 +0200)] 
docs: update HISTORY section

2 years agofix: add `--no-color` to `git diff` invocation (#1)
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 20:24:44 +0000 (22:24 +0200)] 
fix: add `--no-color` to `git diff` invocation (#1)

Makes sure that the output from `git diff` is still usable even when
`git config color.ui` is set to "always" (instead of "auto", which is
the default).

Related: https://github.com/wincent/vcs-jump/issues/1

2 years agofeat: provide a better title for the quickfix listing
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 21:14:46 +0000 (23:14 +0200)] 
feat: provide a better title for the quickfix listing

2 years agodocs: document mapping
Greg Hurrell [Sun, 9 Jun 2019 13:45:38 +0000 (15:45 +0200)] 
docs: document mapping

2 years agochore: add LICENSE.txt
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 14:27:46 +0000 (16:27 +0200)] 
chore: add LICENSE.txt

2 years agodocs: add logo
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 8 Jun 2019 11:37:19 +0000 (13:37 +0200)] 
docs: add logo

2 years agodoc: fix script number in "Website" section
Greg Hurrell [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 15:58:18 +0000 (17:58 +0200)] 
doc: fix script number in "Website" section

2 years agochore: prepare for 0.1 release 0.1
Greg Hurrell [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 15:53:28 +0000 (17:53 +0200)] 
chore: prepare for 0.1 release

2 years agochore: initial import
Greg Hurrell [Sun, 2 Jun 2019 15:49:23 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
chore: initial import