secure-notes-exporter.git
2 years agodocs: soft wrap README.md master
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 22:14:32 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
docs: soft wrap README.md

For easier editing.

2 years agodocs: add references to 1Password
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 22:13:23 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
docs: add references to 1Password

Seeing as I stopped using LastPass a looooong time ago.

2 years agoMerge branch 'pull/1'
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 22:12:48 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'pull/1'

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/secure-notes-exporter/pull/1
* pull/1:
  docs: update Usage instructions
  feat: add Makefile to build without XCode (just type make)

2 years agodocs: update Usage instructions
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 22:12:30 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
docs: update Usage instructions

2 years agofeat: add Makefile to build without XCode (just type make)
Thomas Ronner [Wed, 29 Jan 2020 18:42:29 +0000 (19:42 +0100)] 
feat: add Makefile to build without XCode (just type make)

8 years agoAdd LICENSE and README.md
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 10 May 2014 03:25:06 +0000 (20:25 -0700)] 
Add LICENSE and README.md

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoImprove handling of bad data
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 10 May 2014 01:40:47 +0000 (18:40 -0700)] 
Improve handling of bad data

In my test run, one item in my keychain failed to produce the desired
property list.

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoPrint out CSV to standard out
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 10 May 2014 01:13:06 +0000 (18:13 -0700)] 
Print out CSV to standard out

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoDo it all with Core Foundation
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 10 May 2014 00:28:23 +0000 (17:28 -0700)] 
Do it all with Core Foundation

We don't need Foundation after all.

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoRead the data from the property list
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 9 May 2014 16:21:53 +0000 (09:21 -0700)] 
Read the data from the property list

Turns out we don't need RTF/AppKit/NSAttributedString after all.

In fact, we might not even need Objective-C (Core Foundation has methods
for dealing with property lists), but I'll look at that later.

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoTry to get RTF version of data
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 9 May 2014 16:08:52 +0000 (09:08 -0700)] 
Try to get RTF version of data

This requires us to bring in AppKit (gasp) so that we can use
NSAttributedString. Turns out that this doesn't actually work (we get
the data but the string is `nil`, so perhaps I was wrong about the data
being in RTF format; will have to dig deeper).

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoConvert to Objective-C (main.c -> main.m)
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 9 May 2014 15:59:20 +0000 (08:59 -0700)] 
Convert to Objective-C (main.c -> main.m)

This will enabled me to use NSAttributedString, which seems to be the
easiest way to deal with RTF data (which is what the "Secure Notes"
actually are).

It will also enabled me to use some NS* datatypes along with toll-free
bridging to make dealing with some of these CF* APIs a little less
painful.

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoGet password data for each "Secure Note"
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 9 May 2014 15:48:17 +0000 (08:48 -0700)] 
Get password data for each "Secure Note"

Consider this a work-in-progress. We're abusing assert for error
handling, and leaking resources.

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoPrint something about "Secure Notes" while iterating
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 9 May 2014 14:56:53 +0000 (07:56 -0700)] 
Print something about "Secure Notes" while iterating

I couldn't find a constant for 'note' and there are probably more
idiomatic ways to do this, but this is what I have.

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoDump raw contents of all generic passwords
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 9 May 2014 14:30:24 +0000 (07:30 -0700)] 
Dump raw contents of all generic passwords

This proves that we can access the keychain programmatically and see
useful info about its contents.

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoLink against Security.framework
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 9 May 2014 14:19:59 +0000 (07:19 -0700)] 
Link against Security.framework

We'll need this in order to make use of the Keychain APIs.

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
8 years agoAdd new Xcode project
Greg Hurrell [Fri, 9 May 2014 14:13:11 +0000 (07:13 -0700)] 
Add new Xcode project

This is a project made with the Core Foundation command-line tool
template.

It's been so long since I seriously used Xcode and the conventional
project structure has changed quite a bit, so I added a .gitignore file
generated at http://www.gitignore.io/api/xcode

Signed-off-by: Greg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>