replay.git
11 months agochore: move "master" → "main" main master
Greg Hurrell [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 17:24:37 +0000 (19:24 +0200)] 
chore: move "master" → "main"

3 years agoPrepare for 1.0 release 1.0
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 10:52:41 +0000 (11:52 +0100)] 
Prepare for 1.0 release

3 years agoUse `:normal!` to avoid running afoul of remapped '@'
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 10:48:17 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
Use `:normal!` to avoid running afoul of remapped '@'

This is a potential issue reported here:

https://github.com/wincent/replay/issues/4

For consistency, I changed the other `feedkeys(..., 'n')` to `:normal!`
as well, even though the "n" flag there already projects us from
unintended remapping. There is another `feedkeys()` higher up in the
file but I left that as is because it is probably tidier than doing
`:execute "normal! ..."` etc.

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/replay/issues/4
3 years agoMerge branch 'pull/3'
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 10:44:25 +0000 (11:44 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'pull/3'

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/replay/pull/3
* pull/3:
  Update AUTHORS section in documentation
  Sort .gitignore and anchor patterns at root
  Added doc/tags to .gitignore

3 years agoUpdate AUTHORS section in documentation
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 10:43:04 +0000 (11:43 +0100)] 
Update AUTHORS section in documentation

3 years agoSort .gitignore and anchor patterns at root
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 10:39:39 +0000 (11:39 +0100)] 
Sort .gitignore and anchor patterns at root

5 years agoAdded doc/tags to .gitignore
Paweł Tomak [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 16:00:39 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Added doc/tags to .gitignore

5 years agoDon't move down a line when hitting <CR> during recording 0.3
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 02:36:46 +0000 (18:36 -0800)] 
Don't move down a line when hitting <CR> during recording

For consistency with what `@@` would do (not do) when invoked during
recording with a blank register.

5 years agoAdd and document <Plug>(Replay) 0.2
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 06:41:23 +0000 (22:41 -0800)] 
Add and document <Plug>(Replay)

Closes: https://github.com/wincent/replay/issues/1
5 years agoCatch E132
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 06:26:17 +0000 (22:26 -0800)] 
Catch E132

If you use a recursive macro and hit the bottom, instead of printing
something like:

  Error detected while processing function replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_las
  t_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_l
  ast_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat
  _last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repe
  at_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#re
  peat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#
  repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..repla
  y#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..rep
  lay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..r
  eplay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14].
  .replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14
  ]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[
  14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macr
  o[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_ma
  cro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_
  macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_las
  t_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_last_macro[14]..replay#repeat_l
  ast_macro:
  line   21:
  E132: Function call depth is higher than 'maxfuncdepth'

Just print:

  Hit 'maxfuncdepth'.

By using `echomsg` instead `echoerr` we suppress the incredibly ugly
stack trace.

5 years agoInitial import 0.1
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 16:41:51 +0000 (08:41 -0800)] 
Initial import

Extracted from dotfiles repo commit 1f4168c:

https://github.com/wincent/wincent/commit/1f4168c