prefnerd.git
4 years agoPrep for 1.0 release master v1.0
Greg Hurrell [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:17:24 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Prep for 1.0 release

4 years agoDon't leak file-descriptors
Greg Hurrell [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 21:15:32 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
Don't leak file-descriptors

Leave it running long enough and you'll eventually exhaust them all.

7 years agoUpdate `git push` invocation in README
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 00:54:32 +0000 (17:54 -0700)] 
Update `git push` invocation in README

7 years agoAdd Gem version badge to README
Greg Hurrell [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 00:50:18 +0000 (17:50 -0700)] 
Add Gem version badge to README

7 years agoAdd GitHub as homepage in gemspec
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 18:17:45 +0000 (11:17 -0700)] 
Add GitHub as homepage in gemspec

7 years agoApply minor doc updates
Greg Hurrell [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:00:28 +0000 (09:00 -0700)] 
Apply minor doc updates

- mention `system_profiler`
- put parens around email address
- update tag name

7 years agoPrepare for 0.2 release v0.2
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 16:54:33 +0000 (09:54 -0700)] 
Prepare for 0.2 release

- add a CHANGELOG
- bump version number

7 years agoAdd DEBUG support
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 16:51:03 +0000 (09:51 -0700)] 
Add DEBUG support

7 years agoHandle -currentHost settings
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 16:47:19 +0000 (09:47 -0700)] 
Handle -currentHost settings

Code is a bit ugly, but it appears to work.

7 years agoNormalize common domains
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 15:56:35 +0000 (08:56 -0700)] 
Normalize common domains

`$HOME/com.apple.finder.plist` becomes `com.apple.finder`

7 years agoEnstricten NSGlobalDomain check
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 15:50:10 +0000 (08:50 -0700)] 
Enstricten NSGlobalDomain check

Let's make sure we only match against the file if it is an immediate
child of `~/Library/Preferences`.

7 years agoSpecial-case NSGloablDomain
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 15:46:02 +0000 (08:46 -0700)] 
Special-case NSGloablDomain

Instead of showing ".GlobalPreferences.plist" in the output, show
"NSGlobalDomain". I can later extend this to normalize other domains
too (ie. from filenames to domains like "com.apple.finder").

7 years agoRe-use PREFERENCES constant
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 15:39:15 +0000 (08:39 -0700)] 
Re-use PREFERENCES constant

I had created this for re-use, but then forgot to re-use it.

7 years agoFlesh out README.md v0.1
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 04:19:21 +0000 (21:19 -0700)] 
Flesh out README.md

7 years agoBail if a dependency is missing
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 01:01:43 +0000 (18:01 -0700)] 
Bail if a dependency is missing

7 years agoSuppress ugly interrupt stack trace on exit
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:50:25 +0000 (17:50 -0700)] 
Suppress ugly interrupt stack trace on exit

Just catch the interrupt and exit quietly.

7 years agoRemove empty require_paths directive from gemspec
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:47:30 +0000 (17:47 -0700)] 
Remove empty require_paths directive from gemspec

Rubygems wants at least one path, so I'm just going to remove the
setting.

7 years agoAdd summary and description to gemspec
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:46:35 +0000 (17:46 -0700)] 
Add summary and description to gemspec

7 years agoRemove almost everything from Bundler-provided defaults
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:38:02 +0000 (17:38 -0700)] 
Remove almost everything from Bundler-provided defaults

This is meant to be exceedingly quick and dirty; no tests, no nothing.
So, remove a bunch of stuff, leaving pretty much just the `pn`
executable in the `bin` directory.

7 years agoAdd initial commit
Greg Hurrell [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 00:28:37 +0000 (17:28 -0700)] 
Add initial commit

Most of the stuff in here is the result of running `bundle gem
prefnerd`, with the following exceptions:

- `pn`: the actual executable which is the reason I'm creating the gem
- `README.md`: preliminary docs, almost non-existent