]> git.wincent.com - mkdtemp.git/log
mkdtemp.git
12 years agoTweaks to keep YARD happy
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 17:00:31 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
Tweaks to keep YARD happy

- use ANSI C comment style for method documentation, not C99 style

- eliminate "empty" line betwee "Document-method" and "call-seq"

- drop LICENSE comments from version.rb file, which were getting
  inappropriately included in the output

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoSet up dependencies properly in Rakefile
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:55:39 +0000 (08:55 +0200)] 
Set up dependencies properly in Rakefile

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoMake 'push' task depend on built gem
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:21:25 +0000 (08:21 +0200)] 
Make 'push' task depend on built gem

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoBump version number post-release
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:20:50 +0000 (08:20 +0200)] 
Bump version number post-release

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoBump version number prior to 1.2 release 1.2
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:16:19 +0000 (08:16 +0200)] 
Bump version number prior to 1.2 release

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoGit: ignore *.gem files
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:15:39 +0000 (08:15 +0200)] 
Git: ignore *.gem files

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoAdd Bundler binstubs
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:14:58 +0000 (08:14 +0200)] 
Add Bundler binstubs

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoUser Bundler in development environment
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:14:19 +0000 (08:14 +0200)] 
User Bundler in development environment

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoAdd RSpec as a development dependency
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:12:16 +0000 (08:12 +0200)] 
Add RSpec as a development dependency

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoExtract gemspec into separate file
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:11:11 +0000 (08:11 +0200)] 
Extract gemspec into separate file

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoSet has_rdoc to false (Yardoc currently broken anyway)
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 29 Jul 2010 06:01:25 +0000 (08:01 +0200)] 
Set has_rdoc to false (Yardoc currently broken anyway)

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoRemove old links from README
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 21:27:23 +0000 (23:27 +0200)] 
Remove old links from README

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoUpdate homepage link
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 21:24:29 +0000 (23:24 +0200)] 
Update homepage link

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoTweaks to RDoc comments to save Yardoc from choking
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 21:04:06 +0000 (23:04 +0200)] 
Tweaks to RDoc comments to save Yardoc from choking

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoDon't abuse "rb_define_module_function"
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 20:55:48 +0000 (22:55 +0200)] 
Don't abuse "rb_define_module_function"

"rb_define_singleton_method" seems more appropriate here, even though
the actual behavior seems to be basically equivalent.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoTeach mkdtemp to take optional block parameter
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 20:21:04 +0000 (22:21 +0200)] 
Teach mkdtemp to take optional block parameter

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoSwitch to C99-style comments
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 19:35:27 +0000 (21:35 +0200)] 
Switch to C99-style comments

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoSwitch to BSD license
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 28 Jul 2010 19:15:47 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
Switch to BSD license

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoBump version number post-release maint
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 14:52:44 +0000 (15:52 +0100)] 
Bump version number post-release

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoBump version number for 1.1.1 release 1.1.1
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 14:51:29 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
Bump version number for 1.1.1 release

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoAdd missing files to gem
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 14:51:17 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
Add missing files to gem

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoBump version number for 1.1 release 1.1
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 14:45:27 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Bump version number for 1.1 release

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoAdd ruby_compat.h for Ruby 1.8.5 compatibility
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 13:43:11 +0000 (14:43 +0100)] 
Add ruby_compat.h for Ruby 1.8.5 compatibility

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoSilence warning compiling against Ruby 1.9
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 13:31:30 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Silence warning compiling against Ruby 1.9

Silence this warning:

  mkdtemp.c:52: warning: format ‘%d’ expects type ‘int’, but argument 3
  has type ‘long int’

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoDon't write directly to Ruby String object storage
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 13:26:11 +0000 (14:26 +0100)] 
Don't write directly to Ruby String object storage

Rather than overwriting part of the buffer that Ruby uses to store the
template String, create a temporary C string for use with mkdtemp.

In practice, there has never been a problem with this kind of direct
manipulation of Ruby String storage with any version of Ruby that I have
tested, but just to be future-proof we err on the side of caution here.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
12 years agoUse RSTRING_PTR macro for Ruby 1.9 compatibility
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 12:47:22 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
Use RSTRING_PTR macro for Ruby 1.9 compatibility

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoAdd specs 1.0
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 21:50:45 +0000 (23:50 +0200)] 
Add specs

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoIgnore "html" and "pkg" directories
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 10:09:35 +0000 (12:09 +0200)] 
Ignore "html" and "pkg" directories

These can be regenerated on the fly so no sense in tracking them in the
repository.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoUse RubyForge as homepage
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 10:08:39 +0000 (12:08 +0200)] 
Use RubyForge as homepage

Alter the GemSpec to point to the RubyForge site as the official project
page.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoSet up RDoc
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 28 Sep 2008 10:07:49 +0000 (12:07 +0200)] 
Set up RDoc

Provide a top-level README and a Rake task for building RDoc
documentation.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoChanges to rakefile to get the extension building
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:55:02 +0000 (18:55 +0200)] 
Changes to rakefile to get the extension building

Some paths have changed (the extension was one directory deeper) when it
was in Walrus, and the GemSpec obviously needs to be updated as well.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoAdd notes about platform variation in the mkdtemp() function
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:54:19 +0000 (18:54 +0200)] 
Add notes about platform variation in the mkdtemp() function

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoUpdate copyright range to include 2008
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:46:11 +0000 (18:46 +0200)] 
Update copyright range to include 2008

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoRemove reference to Walrus in function name
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:45:46 +0000 (18:45 +0200)] 
Remove reference to Walrus in function name

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoStyle changes: declaration after statement
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:42:53 +0000 (18:42 +0200)] 
Style changes: declaration after statement

Move declarations so that they are prior to statements and remove
unnecessary temporary variable.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoAvoid unnecessary reallocation in mkdtemp function
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:40:05 +0000 (18:40 +0200)] 
Avoid unnecessary reallocation in mkdtemp function

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoClarify and re-format comments
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:38:10 +0000 (18:38 +0200)] 
Clarify and re-format comments

Note that the template is overwritten in-place if supplied. Reformat for
better display in narrow terminals.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoIgnore built products in "ext" directory
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 16:13:08 +0000 (18:13 +0200)] 
Ignore built products in "ext" directory

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoAdd version file
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 10:53:55 +0000 (12:53 +0200)] 
Add version file

This adds a version number constant, Dir::Mkdtemp::VERSION.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoAdd license file
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 10:09:30 +0000 (12:09 +0200)] 
Add license file

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoInitial import from Walrus start
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 27 Sep 2008 09:53:41 +0000 (11:53 +0200)] 
Initial import from Walrus

This corresponds to Walrus commit 79380d8 (26 September 2008).

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>