]> git.wincent.com - hextrapolate.git/commit
Avoid unnecessary base conversions
authorGreg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 14:06:14 +0000 (07:06 -0700)
committerGreg Hurrell <greg@hurrell.net>
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 14:17:17 +0000 (07:17 -0700)
commit0bbe2f253cc7e8ed31bd5117833c83b423845824
tree1343dc99b3d9bea9617550fd7747bba29f0ea9ec
parentd6c66d814c2c3a5a1e10c3aa1e206b6b1400c277
Avoid unnecessary base conversions

Instead of converting to a canonical hexadecimal base format, let the
updating component juts pass back the raw value + base. This should cut
the number of conversions by about 25%. For example, if I change the
binary field, instead of converting to hexadecimal once, then from
hexadecimal to some other base for three of the four fields (ie. four
total conversions), we instead just convert three fields.
src/App.js
src/Field.react.js