fusion-menu.git
11 years agoAdd LICENSE.txt master
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 22:37:53 +0000 (23:37 +0100)] 
Add LICENSE.txt

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImplementation for replaceMenuItemAtIdentifier:withMenuItem:
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 22:48:04 +0000 (23:48 +0100)] 
Implementation for replaceMenuItemAtIdentifier:withMenuItem:

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImplementation for removeMenuItemWithIdentifier:
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 22:47:44 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
Implementation for removeMenuItemWithIdentifier:

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImplementation for insertMenuItemAfter:
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 22:47:30 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
Implementation for insertMenuItemAfter:

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImplementation for insertMenuItemBefore:
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 22:46:51 +0000 (23:46 +0100)] 
Implementation for insertMenuItemBefore:

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImplement registerIdentifier:forMenuItem:
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 22:18:18 +0000 (23:18 +0100)] 
Implement registerIdentifier:forMenuItem:

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd com.wincent.fusion.menu.application.about
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 22:14:14 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Add com.wincent.fusion.menu.application.about

With this other plug-ins will be able to provide a custom "About" panel.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRoute 'About' menu item straight to NSApplication
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 22:12:54 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Route 'About' menu item straight to NSApplication

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImplement menuItemForIdentifier:
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:59:02 +0000 (22:59 +0100)] 
Implement menuItemForIdentifier:

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoPopulate identifiers table with initial entries
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:57:36 +0000 (22:57 +0100)] 
Populate identifiers table with initial entries

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoCorrect identifiers
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:55:25 +0000 (22:55 +0100)] 
Correct identifiers

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoSet up identifiers table during init
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:52:17 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
Set up identifiers table during init

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoMake manuMenu property readonly
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:51:38 +0000 (22:51 +0100)] 
Make manuMenu property readonly

We never write to this directly ourselves; when we load the nib and
the outlet gets hooked up it is done by direct instance variable
access, not via an accessor, anyway.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd identifiers property
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:46:50 +0000 (22:46 +0100)] 
Add identifiers property

Note this time we do explicitly declare "copy" because otherwise the
compiler warns us about "assign" not being appropriate under GC for an
object that implements the NSCopying protocol.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoDrop unneeded assign attribute
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:45:28 +0000 (22:45 +0100)] 
Drop unneeded assign attribute

Assign is the default anyway.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoHook up IBOutlets for items with extension point identifiers
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:44:09 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
Hook up IBOutlets for items with extension point identifiers

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoFlesh out extension point API
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:39:35 +0000 (22:39 +0100)] 
Flesh out extension point API

No implementation yet; just playing with possible API design. I
won't know if it's really appropriate until I try using it.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoHook up preferences menu item
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 20:42:43 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Hook up preferences menu item

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoSet up link to main menu in Interface Builder
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 20:33:57 +0000 (21:33 +0100)] 
Set up link to main menu in Interface Builder

This is simpler than doing it manually at runtime.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoLet nib know the class of the file's owner (WOFMenu)
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 20:25:35 +0000 (21:25 +0100)] 
Let nib know the class of the file's owner (WOFMenu)

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoInsert real CFBundleName at runtime
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 20:11:45 +0000 (21:11 +0100)] 
Insert real CFBundleName at runtime

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoReplace "New Application" references with "«CFBundleName»"
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 19:43:13 +0000 (20:43 +0100)] 
Replace "New Application" references with "«CFBundleName»"

This will allow us to insert the real application dynamically at
runtime.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate MainMenu nib to target IB 3.2
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 19:36:29 +0000 (20:36 +0100)] 
Update MainMenu nib to target IB 3.2

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImplement orderFrontStandardAboutPanel:
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 19:34:23 +0000 (20:34 +0100)] 
Implement orderFrontStandardAboutPanel:

This silences the run-time warning which gets printed to the console:

  Could not connect the action orderFrontStandardAboutPanel: to target
  of class WOFMenu

Eventually will expose this and give other plug-ins a chance to override
the default "About" panel.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoLoad MainMenu nib and display it upon initialization
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 19:27:16 +0000 (20:27 +0100)] 
Load MainMenu nib and display it upon initialization

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRemove CFPlugIn entries from Info.plist
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 18:50:58 +0000 (19:50 +0100)] 
Remove CFPlugIn entries from Info.plist

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd MainMenu.xib (Xcode template)
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 18:48:45 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
Add MainMenu.xib (Xcode template)

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRemove logging statement, real functionality to follow
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:50:58 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Remove logging statement, real functionality to follow

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUse fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:49:20 +0000 (19:49 +0100)] 
Use fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig

This will enable us to reference symbols in WOFBase, which we depend on.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd "activate" method
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:48:32 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
Add "activate" method

At the moment, this is just a stub with a log statement to prove that it
works (it does).

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd WOFMenu, to serve as principal class
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:09:40 +0000 (19:09 +0100)] 
Add WOFMenu, to serve as principal class

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoLink against Cocoa rather than CoreFoundation
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:06:15 +0000 (19:06 +0100)] 
Link against Cocoa rather than CoreFoundation

We will need this seeing as we'll be manipulating the menu bar.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoDeclare dependency on fusion-base
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:56:09 +0000 (18:56 +0100)] 
Declare dependency on fusion-base

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdjust product name and bundle identifier
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:49:49 +0000 (18:49 +0100)] 
Adjust product name and bundle identifier

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoChange CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from English to en
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:47:36 +0000 (18:47 +0100)] 
Change CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from English to en

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUse configuration files from buildtools
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:46:27 +0000 (18:46 +0100)] 
Use configuration files from buildtools

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd folder reference for buildtools submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:44:28 +0000 (18:44 +0100)] 
Add folder reference for buildtools submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGit: set up ignores and pbxuser files for project bundle
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:42:06 +0000 (18:42 +0100)] 
Git: set up ignores and pbxuser files for project bundle

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGit: ignore build directory created by Xcode
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:41:01 +0000 (18:41 +0100)] 
Git: ignore build directory created by Xcode

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd Xcode project based on loadable bundle template
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:40:33 +0000 (18:40 +0100)] 
Add Xcode project based on loadable bundle template

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd buildtools as a submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 15:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
Add buildtools as a submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>