fusion-demo.git
11 years agoSubmodule updates (add license files, other minor tweaks) master
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 22:40:12 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Submodule updates (add license files, other minor tweaks)

* fusion fd30b97...038e26e (1):
  > Drop plugInForClass:

* fusion-base aa7beaa...46ca28e (1):
  > Add LICENSE.txt

* fusion-crash-reporter 221a71a...35f000c (1):
  > Add LICENSE.txt

* fusion-help 8d02816...85c6899 (1):
  > Add LICENSE.txt

* fusion-menu 4bfa12d...6e4d525 (1):
  > Add LICENSE.txt

* fusion-meta e574769...8088b25 (1):
  > Add LICENSE.txt

* fusion-prefs f33ff7a...f414942 (2):
  > Add LICENSE.txt
  > Replace an #include with an #import

* fusion-updater f136494...bb30a45 (1):
  > Add LICENSE.txt

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd fusion-meta as a submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 22:35:23 +0000 (23:35 +0100)] 
Add fusion-meta as a submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-prefs submodule b3e1fe8...f33ff7a (4):
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 19:25:04 +0000 (20:25 +0100)] 
Update fusion-prefs submodule b3e1fe8...f33ff7a (4):

  > Correct preferences menu item identifier
  > Depend on com.wincent.fusion.menu
  > Show our own preference window, overriding default
  > Add symbolic link and reference to fusion-menu header

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoSubmodule updates (fusion-base, fusion-menu)
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 23:11:19 +0000 (00:11 +0100)] 
Submodule updates (fusion-base, fusion-menu)

* fusion-base 6705ff7...aa7beaa (1):
  > Remove CFPlugIn entries from Info.plist

* fusion-menu 2bdfd46...4bfa12d (27):
  > Implementation for replaceMenuItemAtIdentifier:withMenuItem:
  > Implementation for removeMenuItemWithIdentifier:
  > Implementation for insertMenuItemAfter:
  > Implementation for insertMenuItemBefore:
  > Implement registerIdentifier:forMenuItem:
  > Add com.wincent.fusion.menu.application.about
  > Route 'About' menu item straight to NSApplication
  > Implement menuItemForIdentifier:
  > Populate identifiers table with initial entries
  > Correct identifiers
  > Set up identifiers table during init
  > Make manuMenu property readonly
  > Add identifiers property
  > Drop unneeded assign attribute
  > Hook up IBOutlets for items with extension point identifiers
  > Flesh out extension point API
  > Hook up preferences menu item
  > Set up link to main menu in Interface Builder
  > Let nib know the class of the file's owner (WOFMenu)
  > Insert real CFBundleName at runtime
  > Replace "New Application" references with "«CFBundleName»"
  > Update MainMenu nib to target IB 3.2
  > Implement orderFrontStandardAboutPanel:
  > Load MainMenu nib and display it upon initialization
  > Remove CFPlugIn entries from Info.plist
  > Add MainMenu.xib (Xcode template)
  > Remove logging statement, real functionality to follow

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoOrder dependencies in alphabetical order
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 18:40:03 +0000 (19:40 +0100)] 
Order dependencies in alphabetical order

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd updater plug-in to build
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:49:49 +0000 (23:49 +0100)] 
Add updater plug-in to build

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-updater cbfc79c...f136494 (10):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:48:43 +0000 (23:48 +0100)] 
Update fusion-updater cbfc79c...f136494 (10):

  > Specify com.wincent.fusion.base as a dependency
  > Add WOFUpdater and set it up as principal class
  > Adjust product name and bundle identifier
  > Add reference to and use fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig
  > Update project to 3.2-compatible
  > Use build settings from buildtools
  > Add reference to buildtools submodule
  > Git: set up ignores and pbxuser file inside project bundle
  > Git: ignore build directory created by Xcode
  > New Xcode project

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd prefs plug-in to build
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:37:26 +0000 (23:37 +0100)] 
Add prefs plug-in to build

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-prefs 752f294...b3e1fe8 (10):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:36:12 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
Update fusion-prefs 752f294...b3e1fe8 (10):

  > Specify com.wincent.fusion.base as a dependency
  > Add WOFPrefs and set it up as principal class
  > Adjust product name and identifier
  > Add reference to and use fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig
  > Update Xcode format to 3.2-compatible
  > Use build settings from buildtools
  > Add reference to buildtools submodule
  > Git: set up ignores and pbxuser file inside project bundle
  > Git: ignore build directory created by Xcode
  > New Xcode project

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-crash-reporter e988e11...221a71a (2):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:27:00 +0000 (23:27 +0100)] 
Update fusion-crash-reporter e988e11...221a71a (2):

  > Specify com.wincent.fusion.base as a dependency
  > Remove version.plist (needlessly included in template)

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd help plug-in to build
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:25:44 +0000 (23:25 +0100)] 
Add help plug-in to build

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-help f90e0b3...8d02816 (9):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:24:18 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Update fusion-help f90e0b3...8d02816 (9):

  > Specify com.wincent.fusion.base as a dependency
  > Add WOFHelp and set it up as principal class
  > Adjust product name and bundle identifier
  > Add reference to and user fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig
  > User build settings from buildtools
  > Add reference to buildtools submodule
  > Git: set up ignores and pbxuser file inside project bundle
  > Git: ignore build directory created by Xcode
  > New Xcode project

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd crash reporter plug-in to build
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:04:19 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
Add crash reporter plug-in to build

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-crash-reporter 09fdf7b...e988e11 (8):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 22:02:30 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
Update fusion-crash-reporter 09fdf7b...e988e11 (8):

  > Add WOFCrashReporter and set it up as principal class
  > Adjust product name and bundle identifier
  > Add reference to and use fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig
  > Use build settings from buildtools
  > Add reference to buildtools submodule
  > Git: set up ignores and pbxuser file inside project bundle
  > Git: ignore build directory created by Xcode
  > New Xcode project

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-menu submodule 6e6a89e...2bdfd46 (5):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:49:44 +0000 (19:49 +0100)] 
Update fusion-menu submodule 6e6a89e...2bdfd46 (5):

  > Use fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig
  > Add "activate" method
  > Add WOFMenu, to serve as principal class
  > Link against Cocoa rather than CoreFoundation
  > Declare dependency on fusion-base

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-base submodule 210a3a7...6705ff7 (3):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:46:57 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Update fusion-base submodule 210a3a7...6705ff7 (3):

  > Continue bootstrapping process after application launch is underway
  > Remove unnecessary import
  > Use fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig file

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate submodule fusion 0e548bb..fd30b97:
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:41:41 +0000 (19:41 +0100)] 
Update submodule fusion 0e548bb..fd30b97:

  > Add reference to fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig to project
  > Add fusion-bundle-target.xcconfig

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate Fusion submodule a1f7e82...0e548bb (3):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:23:33 +0000 (19:23 +0100)] 
Update Fusion submodule a1f7e82...0e548bb (3):

  > Make loadAllPlugIns method callable multiple times
  > Fix missing newline at end of file
  > First cut at basic dependency resolution

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImport and depend on fusion-menu project
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:54:04 +0000 (18:54 +0100)] 
Import and depend on fusion-menu project

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-menu d4d63af...6e6a89e (7):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 17:53:07 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
Update fusion-menu d4d63af...6e6a89e (7):

  > Adjust product name and bundle identifier
  > Change CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from English to en
  > Use configuration files from buildtools
  > Add folder reference for buildtools submodule
  > Git: set up ignores and pbxuser files for project bundle
  > Git: ignore build directory created by Xcode
  > Add Xcode project based on loadable bundle template

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd crash reporter, help, menu, prefs and updater submodules
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 15:19:22 +0000 (16:19 +0100)] 
Add crash reporter, help, menu, prefs and updater submodules

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoModify main(), seeing as loadAllPlugIns will never return
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 20:30:28 +0000 (21:30 +0100)] 
Modify main(), seeing as loadAllPlugIns will never return

The fusion-base plug-in starts the run loop and never returns control.
Effectively the only way we can exit is if we fail to load the plug-in,
or a user instructs the app to quit (for example, via the Dock menu) and
that ultimately ends up calling exit(0).

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-base ab53a4c...210a3a7 (1):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 20:30:12 +0000 (21:30 +0100)] 
Update fusion-base ab53a4c...210a3a7 (1):

  > Set up NSApp

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoExercise the new loadAllPlugIns method
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 18:56:10 +0000 (19:56 +0100)] 
Exercise the new loadAllPlugIns method

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoFusion and fusion-base submodule updates
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 18:55:38 +0000 (19:55 +0100)] 
Fusion and fusion-base submodule updates

* fusion d8b30fa...a1f7e82 (3):
  > Get a very basic form of plug-in loading up and running
  > Add WOFPlugInProtocol
  > Find all plug-ins during initialization

* fusion-base ea828f4...ab53a4c (1):
  > Add stub WOFBase class

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd fusion-base plug-in to build process
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 16:39:53 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Add fusion-base plug-in to build process

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate fusion-base bc09272...ea828f4 (4):
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 16:39:18 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Update fusion-base bc09272...ea828f4 (4):

  > Rationalize names (executable, identifier etc)
  > Change CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from English to en
  > Use configuration files from buildtools
  > Add folder reference for buildtools submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd fusion-base submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 16:35:50 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Add fusion-base submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate Fusion submoduleo
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 21:33:31 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
Update Fusion submoduleo

d8b30fa Update buildtools submodule 434be0a..10827cb

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoXcode project buzz
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 21:08:10 +0000 (22:08 +0100)] 
Xcode project buzz

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoDo something with WOFPlugInManager in main()
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 21:07:45 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
Do something with WOFPlugInManager in main()

Just to show that things work.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUse LD_RUNPATH_SEARCH_PATHS rather than OTHER_LDFLAGS
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 18:51:30 +0000 (19:51 +0100)] 
Use LD_RUNPATH_SEARCH_PATHS rather than OTHER_LDFLAGS

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoPass -rpath via OTHER_LDFLAGS
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 18:46:33 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Pass -rpath via OTHER_LDFLAGS

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate Fusion submodule b529a87..5c23f20
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 18:43:53 +0000 (19:43 +0100)] 
Update Fusion submodule b529a87..5c23f20

5c23f20 Upate buildtools submodule 8e7d49d..434be0a

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoLink against Foundation rather than Cocoa in host app
Wincent Colaiuta [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 00:10:06 +0000 (01:10 +0100)] 
Link against Foundation rather than Cocoa in host app

The host app doesn't actually do anything with Cocoa, so there's no need
to link to it.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate Fusion submodule (Doxyfile tweak)
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 23:26:08 +0000 (00:26 +0100)] 
Update Fusion submodule (Doxyfile tweak)

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoImport Fusion.h instead of Cocoa.h
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 23:14:19 +0000 (00:14 +0100)] 
Import Fusion.h instead of Cocoa.h

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoXcode buzz
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:49:09 +0000 (23:49 +0100)] 
Xcode buzz

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRemove NSPrincipalClass key from bundle
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:41:55 +0000 (23:41 +0100)] 
Remove NSPrincipalClass key from bundle

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoTurn main() into a no-op, for now
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:40:20 +0000 (23:40 +0100)] 
Turn main() into a no-op, for now

We won't be calling NSApplicationMain() from inside main(); rather we
will be loading the principal plug-in and bootstrapping from there.

At least, that is the plan.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRemove MainMenu.xib
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:39:20 +0000 (23:39 +0100)] 
Remove MainMenu.xib

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRemove application delegate files
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:38:13 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
Remove application delegate files

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoChange build phase order (copy frameworks before linking)
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:28:13 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
Change build phase order (copy frameworks before linking)

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate Fusion submodule (get headers into framework bundle)
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:08:54 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
Update Fusion submodule (get headers into framework bundle)

94d3c4b Mark headers as public so they get copied into framework bundle

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoCopy Fusion framework inside app bundle
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 21:50:45 +0000 (22:50 +0100)] 
Copy Fusion framework inside app bundle

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUpdate Fusion submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 21:48:54 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Update Fusion submodule

86529c7 Update buildtools (@executable_path fix)
d9ee2b9 Add LICENSE.txt reference to project
e3d76c1 Add LICENSE.txt
2dbe854 Change CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from "English" to "en"

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd Fusion framework as a dependency and link against it
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 21:13:16 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
Add Fusion framework as a dependency and link against it

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd license header to main.m
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 21:01:04 +0000 (22:01 +0100)] 
Add license header to main.m

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd reference to LICENSE.txt to project
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:58:29 +0000 (21:58 +0100)] 
Add reference to LICENSE.txt to project

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoMove LICENSE.txt file to top level of repository
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:58:07 +0000 (21:58 +0100)] 
Move LICENSE.txt file to top level of repository

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd LICENSE.txt
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:55:48 +0000 (21:55 +0100)] 
Add LICENSE.txt

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoChange CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from "English" to "en"
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:52:19 +0000 (21:52 +0100)] 
Change CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from "English" to "en"

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoSet bundle identifier
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0100)] 
Set bundle identifier

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRename info plist to, er, Info.plist
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:47:27 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Rename info plist to, er, Info.plist

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRemove custom prefix header, use Cocoa header instead
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:45:44 +0000 (21:45 +0100)] 
Remove custom prefix header, use Cocoa header instead

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGet build settings via xcconfig files from buildtools
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:44:36 +0000 (21:44 +0100)] 
Get build settings via xcconfig files from buildtools

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd project folder reference for buildtools submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:42:07 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Add project folder reference for buildtools submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGit: set up per-user files and ignores inside project bundle
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:40:44 +0000 (21:40 +0100)] 
Git: set up per-user files and ignores inside project bundle

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGit: ignore build folder created by Xcode
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:39:26 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
Git: ignore build folder created by Xcode

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd new Cocoa application (standard Xcode template)
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:39:01 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
Add new Cocoa application (standard Xcode template)

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd Fusion as a submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:36:17 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Add Fusion as a submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoMove buildtools submodule one level down into src subdirectory
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:33:35 +0000 (21:33 +0100)] 
Move buildtools submodule one level down into src subdirectory

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoSet up directory for shared build products
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 20:30:02 +0000 (21:30 +0100)] 
Set up directory for shared build products

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd buildtools as a submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 19:54:53 +0000 (20:54 +0100)] 
Add buildtools as a submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>