fusion-base.git
11 years agoAdd LICENSE.txt master
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 22:37:06 +0000 (23:37 +0100)] 
Add LICENSE.txt

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRemove CFPlugIn entries from Info.plist
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 18:51:55 +0000 (19:51 +0100)] 
Remove CFPlugIn entries from Info.plist

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoContinue bootstrapping process after application launch is underway
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:45:39 +0000 (19:45 +0100)] 
Continue bootstrapping process after application launch is underway

Our "activate" method never returns because we call -[NSApplication run]
from it, which means that we need to continue the plug-in loading
process in a callback.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRemove unnecessary import
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:45:12 +0000 (19:45 +0100)] 
Remove unnecessary import

This is already done in the header.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUse fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig file
Wincent Colaiuta [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:43:06 +0000 (19:43 +0100)] 
Use fusion-plugin-target.xcconfig file

Note this is the first reference we're making to a project outside of
the SRCROOT (ie. we now officially require the fusion project to be
checked out alongside this one in order to build successfully; we don't
use submodules, although in this case we probably could consider doing
so if we want to make independent builds as easily as possible).

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoSet up NSApp
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 20:28:10 +0000 (21:28 +0100)] 
Set up NSApp

Right now this doesn't do anything very useful (ie. we don't even load a
nib) but it demonstrates how a pure plug-in architecture can hand off
control to a plug-in which takes over the booting process.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd stub WOFBase class
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 18:54:02 +0000 (19:54 +0100)] 
Add stub WOFBase class

This will be the principal class for the plug-in. Note how we link
against Foundation rather than CoreFoundation in order to have access to
things like NSLog(), and evidently more later on.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoRationalize names (executable, identifier etc)
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:49:02 +0000 (16:49 +0100)] 
Rationalize names (executable, identifier etc)

We really have 3 separate names here:

- the human-friendly project name: fusion-base
  - this name is used for things like the official repository name, the
    Xcode project file etc
  - it's chosen to be easily readable, and suitable for use as part of
    Git repository URLs, web page URLs etc

- the bundle indentifier: com.wincent.fusion.base
  - this is used so that plug-ins can declare dependencies on one
    another
  - all Wincent-authored plug-ins will follow this scheme; eg.
      - com.wincent.fusion.prefs (preferences window)
      - com.wincent.fusion.help (help window)
  - in the case of plug-ins which are not generic/re-usable "Fusion"
    plug-ins, but are specific to a given app, the identifier won't
    contain "fusion" as a component; eg.
      - com.wincent.synergy.audioscrobbler
    or a third-party plug-in:
      - com.example.foo.bar

- the executable/bundle name: WOFBase
  - this is used for the executable, the bundle wrapper itself, and will
    be the "principal class" of the bundle
  - here we stick with the three-letter "namespace" of WOF used in the
    Fusion framework itself

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoChange CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from English to en
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:42:39 +0000 (16:42 +0100)] 
Change CFBundleDevelopmentRegion from English to en

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoUse configuration files from buildtools
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:41:16 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Use configuration files from buildtools

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd folder reference for buildtools submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:38:43 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
Add folder reference for buildtools submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGit: set up ignores and pbxuser files for project bundle
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:33:48 +0000 (16:33 +0100)] 
Git: set up ignores and pbxuser files for project bundle

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoGit: ignore build directory created by Xcode
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:32:40 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
Git: ignore build directory created by Xcode

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd Xcode project based on loadable bundle template
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:32:15 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
Add Xcode project based on loadable bundle template

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
11 years agoAdd buildtools as a submodule
Wincent Colaiuta [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 13:56:43 +0000 (14:56 +0100)] 
Add buildtools as a submodule

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>