]> git.wincent.com - bansshee.git/log
bansshee.git
13 years agocontrib/RHEL-5.3: add sample configuration file
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:18:36 +0000 (11:18 +0200)] 
contrib/RHEL-5.3: add sample configuration file

Also update the README to explain the changes in the configuration file.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoPartially revert "Update default settings for RHEL 5.3"
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 09:04:54 +0000 (11:04 +0200)] 
Partially revert "Update default settings for RHEL 5.3"

On reflecting about this further I don't think it's a good idea to
change either the defaults in the script nor the example lines in the
config because some users may be depending on those details.

This partially reverts commit 706b12b. I've left in some minor comment
changes and whitespace fixes from the original commit.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agocontrib/RHEL-5.3: update logwatch script to match "Adding JUMP rule..."
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 08:59:34 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
contrib/RHEL-5.3: update logwatch script to match "Adding JUMP rule..."

Looks like this was always a bug, as Bansshee has always said "Adding
JUMP rule..." rather than "Appending JUMP rule...".

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoAdd README for RHEL 5.3 contrib files
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 20:56:47 +0000 (22:56 +0200)] 
Add README for RHEL 5.3 contrib files

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoAdd secure.conf override file for RHEL 5.3
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 20:55:48 +0000 (22:55 +0200)] 
Add secure.conf override file for RHEL 5.3

This is needed to override the setting in:

  /usr/share/logwatch/default.conf/services/secure.conf

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoUpdate default settings for RHEL 5.3
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 20:23:07 +0000 (22:23 +0200)] 
Update default settings for RHEL 5.3

RHEL ES 3 is now very old, so update the default settings to suit RHEL
5.3.

The only substantive change is that the illegal_user_regex variable has
been tweaked (error messages now refer to "invalid user" rather than
"illegal user".

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoAdd contrib files for RHEL 5.3
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 20:02:01 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
Add contrib files for RHEL 5.3

For the time being these are just copies of the other RHEL-ES3 files
alrady in the repository.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoRename the "support" directory to "contrib"
Wincent Colaiuta [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 19:03:06 +0000 (21:03 +0200)] 
Rename the "support" directory to "contrib"

This name should make it clearer that the files contained therein are
not "officially" part of Bansshee itself, but are contributed by users
and distributed as a convenience.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoUpdate contact info
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 09:46:41 +0000 (11:46 +0200)] 
Update contact info

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoUpdate repository info
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 09:42:45 +0000 (11:42 +0200)] 
Update repository info

Note that the code is now stored in a Git repository and the old
Subversion repository is made available or historical purposes only.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoUpdate URLs and email addresses
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 09:38:22 +0000 (11:38 +0200)] 
Update URLs and email addresses

Update donations URL and email, and remove old site address.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoRewrap INSTALL file to fit within 80 columns
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 09:36:33 +0000 (11:36 +0200)] 
Rewrap INSTALL file to fit within 80 columns

For better display on narrow terminals.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoClean-up headers
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 09:30:34 +0000 (11:30 +0200)] 
Clean-up headers

Remove legacy "Id" tags, trim unnecessary lines, and update copyright
year ranges.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoRemove unused TODO file
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 09:26:45 +0000 (11:26 +0200)] 
Remove unused TODO file

This is only a pointer to http://bugs.wincent.com/ in any case.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
13 years agoRemove legacy Id tag
Wincent Colaiuta [Wed, 13 May 2009 22:15:25 +0000 (00:15 +0200)] 
Remove legacy Id tag

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
15 years agoAdded Ubunutu Dapper support files
Wincent Colaiuta [Thu, 7 Dec 2006 14:54:00 +0000 (14:54 +0000)] 
Added Ubunutu Dapper support files

15 years agoGeneral cleanup (documentation fixes, wrapping, Makefile) for release 1.0-RELEASE
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 16 Oct 2006 14:29:39 +0000 (14:29 +0000)] 
General cleanup (documentation fixes, wrapping, Makefile) for release

15 years agoInitial import
Wincent Colaiuta [Mon, 16 Oct 2006 14:11:55 +0000 (14:11 +0000)] 
Initial import