Use anonymous private categories
authorWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Thu, 9 Aug 2007 20:08:23 +0000 (22:08 +0200)
committerWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Thu, 9 Aug 2007 20:11:34 +0000 (22:11 +0200)
"Anonymous" private categories (new in Objective-C 2.0) are a better fit for
private methods because they provide an indication to the compiler of what
methods are expected to be implemented, not just those that "might" be
implemented elsewhere (and available at runtime).

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
NSMethodSignature+WOTest.m
WOTestClass.m

index b483115d809199d81dc303f08fc17dd2755f9625..1fa828ad82e503b295dc8f772920640804dbf28a 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ See also http://www.stuffonfire.com/2005/12/signaturewithobjctypes_is_stil.html
 
 @end
 
-@interface NSMethodSignature (WOPrivate)
+@interface NSMethodSignature ()
 
 - (id)initWithObjCTypes:(const char *)types;
 
index eb7d9b12f7376ff614c86ec04b0ac54fb8e2971d..690ca56ffdb9f81893a3688cbff55ba81be783d0 100644 (file)
@@ -153,7 +153,7 @@ OSStatus WOLowLevelExceptionHandler(ExceptionInformation *theException)
     return noErr;
 }
 
-@interface WOTest (WOPrivate)
+@interface WOTest ()
 
 - (void)installLowLevelExceptionHandler;
 - (void)removeLowLevelExceptionHandler;